Neo WAY

Neo WAY will be back this weekend of 31 Oct and 1 Nov ’20

30+ awesome speakers covering all global time zones and available directly via the Zoom links below:

Saturday 31 Oct

First session – Singapore Event: 09:00 – 13:00 CET (Central Europe) and 16:00 – 20:00 SGT (Singapore)

http://tiny.cc/NeoWAY_Session1
Password: WAYAHEAD

Second session – California Event: 09:00 – 13:00 PST (Pacific Time) and 17:00 – 21:00 CET (Central Europe)

http://tiny.cc/NeoWAY_Session2
Password: WAYBETTER

Sunday 1 Nov

Third session – Global Event AM: 09:00 – 13:00 CET (Central Europe) and 16:00 – 20:00 SGT (Singapore)

http://tiny.cc/NeoWAY_Session3
Password: WAYFINDER

Fourth session – Global Event PM: 08:00 – 12:00 PST (Pacific Time) and 17:00 – 21:00 CET (Central Europe)

http://tiny.cc/NeoWAY_Session4
Password: WAYTOGO


NeoWAY.org sessions will also be broadcast live on Facebook via this link, which is active only during event times:


OUR OCTOBER SPEAKERS

Neo WAY Singapore

Sat 31 October 2020
09:00 – 13:00 Central European Time (CET)
16:00 – 20:00 Singapore Time (SGT)


Eight speakers and four play breaks are part of the Singapore Neo WAY event lasting four hours in total.


EVENT TIME ZONES


07:00 to 11:00 Universal Coordinated Time (UTC)
Iceland

09:00 to 13:00 Central European Time (CET)
Zurich, Berlin, Paris, Rome, Madrid, Central Africa

12:00 to 16:00 Gulf Standard Time (GST)
Gulf Countries

13:30 to 17:30 India Standard Time (IST)
India

16:00 to 20:00 Singapore Standard Time (SGT)
Singapore, Hong Kong, China

19:00 to 23:00 Australian Eastern Time (AEST)
Sydney

21:00 to 01:00 New Zealand Standard Time (NZT)
Auckland

WAY Introduction

Global

  • Open discussion about the WAY concept

31 October
09:00 – 09:20 Central Europe (CET/CAT)
16:00 – 16:20 ASEAN (SGT/CNT)


Okka Phyo Maung

Myanmar

  • Startup Founder
  • Alibaba e-founder fellow
  • Forbes 30 Under 30

31 October
09:20 – 09:40 Central Europe (CET/CAT)
16:20 – 16:40 ASEAN (SGT/CNT)


PAUSE TO PLAY!

20 minutes of group games, comedy clips, interesting videos and more

31 October
09:40 – 10:00 Central Europe (CET/CAT)
16:40 – 17:00 ASEAN (SGT/CNT)


Martina Fuchs

Switzerland

  • TV Anchor, Business Journalist and Event Moderator
  • Expert on China & Middle East
  • Speaks 9 languages (Chinese, Arabic)

31 October
10:00 – 10:20 Central Europe (CET/CAT)
17:00 – 17:20 ASEAN (SGT/CNT)


Epa Gousopoulos

Switzerland

  • Resident in the Clinic for Plastic and Hand Surgery at Universitätsspital Zürich.

31 October
10:20 – 10:40 Central Europe (CET/CAT)
17:20 – 17:40 ASEAN (SGT/CNT)


PAUSE TO PLAY!

20 minutes of group games, comedy clips, interesting videos and more

31 October
10:40 – 11:00 Central Europe (CET/CAT)
17:40 – 18:00 ASEAN (SGT/CNT)


Kohei Kurihara

Japan

  • President of Tokyo Chapter at Government Blockchain Association

31 October
11:00 – 11:20 Central Europe (CET/CAT)
18:00 – 18:20 ASEAN (SGT/CNT)


Shailendra Goswami

India

  • Chairman & Managing Director Pushkaraj Group

31 October
11:20 – 11:40 Central Europe (CET/CAT)
18:20 – 18:40 ASEAN (SGT/CNT)


PAUSE TO PLAY!

20 minutes of group games, comedy clips, interesting videos and more

31 October
11:40 – 12:00 Central Europe (CET/CAT)
18:40 – 19:00 ASEAN (SGT/CNT)


Sinartus Sosrodjojo

Indonesia

  • Value Creation Advisor at Damson Capital

31 October
12:00 – 12:20 Central Europe (CET/CAT)
19:00 – 19:20 ASEAN (SGT/CNT)


Nontuthuzelo Nikiwe

South Africa

  • Social Investment Analyst at Tshikululu Social Investment
  • Global Shaper & Impact Officer at Tshwane Hub

31 October
12:20 – 12:40 Central Europe (CET/CAT)
19:20 – 19:40 ASEAN (SGT/CNT)


PAUSE TO PLAY!

20 minutes of group games, comedy clips, interesting videos and more

31 October
12:40 – 13:00 Central Europe (CET/CAT)
19:40 – 20:00 ASEAN (SGT/CNT)


End of Singapore Neo WAY Event


Neo WAY California

Sat 31 October 2020
09:00 – 13:00 Pacific Standard Time (PST)
17:00 – 21:00 Central European Time (CET)


EVENT TIME ZONES


08:00 to 12:00 Alaska Daylight Time (ADT)
Alaska

09:00 to 13:00 Pacific Daylight Time (PDT)
Vancouver, California

12:00 to 16:00 Eastern Daylight Time (EDT)
Toronto, New York

11:00 to 15:00 Brazil Standard Time (BRT)
Brasilia, Buenos Aires

16:00 to 20:00 Universal Standard Time (UTC)
Iceland, Azores

17:00 to 21:00 Central European Time (CET)
Zurich, Berlin, Paris, Rome, Madrid, Central Africa

20:00 to 00:00 Gulf Standard Time (GST)
Gulf Countries


OUR SPEAKERS


WAY Introduction

Global

  • Open discussion about the WAY concept

31 October
09:00 – 09:20 Pacific Daylight Time (PDT)
17:00 – 17:20 Central Europe (CET/CAT)


Jeff Hoffman

United States

  • Chairman of the Board, Global Entrepreneurship Network

31 October
09:20 – 09:40 Pacific Daylight Time (PDT)
17:20 – 17:40 Central Europe (CET/CAT)


PAUSE TO PLAY!

20 minutes of group games, comedy clips, interesting videos and more

31 October
09:40 – 10:00 Pacific Daylight Time (PDT)
17:40 – 18:00
Central Europe (CET/CAT)


Helena Montgomery

United States

  • Economist, Computer Scientist
  • Philanthropist seeking fundamental technologies that aid humankind

31 October
10:00 – 10:20 Pacific Daylight Time (PDT)
18:00 – 18:20 Central Europe (CET/CAT)


Clyde Hutchinson

United Kingdom

  • Air, Land and Sea Travel and Transportation

31 October
10:20 – 10:40 Pacific Daylight Time (PDT)
18:20 – 18:40 Central Europe (CET/CAT)


PAUSE TO PLAY!

20 minutes of group games, comedy clips, interesting videos and more

31 October
10:40 – 11:00 Pacific Daylight Time (PDT)
18:40 – 19:00
Central Europe (CET/CAT)


William Bohnet

United States

  • Non-profit leader of environmental organizations

31 October
11:00 – 11:20 Pacific Daylight Time (PDT)
19:00 – 19:20 Central Europe (CET/CAT)


Allen Morison

United States

  • Professor at Arizona State University, Thunderbird School of Global Management

31 October
11:20 – 11:40 Pacific Daylight Time (PDT)
19:20 – 19:40 Central Europe (CET/CAT)


PAUSE TO PLAY!

20 minutes of group games, comedy clips, interesting videos and more

31 October
11:40 – 12:00 Pacific Daylight Time (PDT)
19:40 – 20:00
Central Europe (CET/CAT)


Natalie Samovich

Portugal

  • Co-Founder ResilientGroup, Enercoutim
  • Chair WG Energy AIOTI, Co-chair ETIP-SNET WG1.
  • Advancing Energy Transition

31 October
12:00 – 12:20 Pacific Daylight Time (PDT)
20:00 – 20:20 Central Europe (CET/CAT)


Simón Levy

Mexico

  • Data Science and Artificial Intelligence
  • University of California, Berkeley, Haas School of Business

31 October
12:20 – 12:40 Pacific Daylight Time (PDT)
20:20 – 20:40 Central Europe (CET/CAT)


PAUSE TO PLAY!

20 minutes of group games, comedy clips, interesting videos and more

31 October
12:40 – 13:00 Pacific Daylight Time (PDT)
20:40 – 21:00
Central Europe (CET/CAT)


End of California Event

Neo WAY Global Event
Sunday 1 November
(EMEAI* and Asia)

* Europe, Middle East, Africa and Indian Subcontinent


EVENT TIME ZONES


07:00 to 11:00 Universal Coordinated Time (UTC)
Iceland

09:00 to 13:00 Central European Time (CET)
Zurich, Berlin, Paris, Rome, Madrid, Central Africa

12:00 to 16:00 Gulf Standard Time (GST)
Gulf Countries

13:30 to 17:30 India Standard Time (IST)
India

16:00 to 20:00 Singapore Standard Time (SGT)
Singapore, Hong Kong, China

19:00 to 23:00 Australian Eastern Time (AEST)
Sydney

21:00 to 01:00 New Zealand Standard Time (NZT)
Auckland


Rosauro Rodriguez

Philippines

  • Global Security & Investigation Consultant
  • Defense Technologist
  • Radio Program Anchor
  • CSO of the Week & Hall of Famer

1 November
09:00 – 09:20 Central Europe (CET/CAT)
16:00 – 16:20 ASEAN (SGT/CNT)


Felicitas Pietrulla

Switzerland

  • Consultant at McKinsey & Company

1 November
09:20 – 09:40 Central Europe (CET/CAT)
16:20 – 16:40 ASEAN (SGT/CNT)


PAUSE TO PLAY!

20 minutes of group games, comedy clips, interesting videos and more

1 November
09:40 – 10:00 Central Europe (CET/CAT)
16:40 – 17:00 ASEAN (SGT/CNT)


Jim Yuan

Philippines

  • Partner @ Joyview Education
  • MBA & MSc

1 November
10:00 – 10:20 Central Europe (CET/CAT)
17:00 – 17:20 ASEAN (SGT/CNT)


Ondela Mlandu

South Africa

  • Senior Journalist, Podcast host, Orator, Radio Content Contributor
  • Vice Curator for Global Shapers, Cape Town Hub

1 November
10:20 – 10:40 Central Europe (CET/CAT)
17:20 – 17:40 ASEAN (SGT/CNT)


PAUSE TO PLAY!

20 minutes of group games, comedy clips, interesting videos and more

1 November
10:40 – 11:00 Central Europe (CET/CAT)
17:40 – 18:00 ASEAN (SGT/CNT)


Linh Do

Australia

  • Social Movements | Climate Justice | Systems Change | Rabble Rouser

1 November
11:00 – 11:20 Central Europe (CET/CAT)
18:00 – 18:20 ASEAN (SGT/CNT)


Vivek Atray

India

  • 8 TEDx Talks, Top Motivational Keynote Public Speaker
  • Best Selling Author: “Finding SUCCESS Within-52 Life Skills for Young Indians”
  • Ex Director Industries & I.T. Emotional Intelligence Expert

1 November
11:20 – 11:40 Central Europe (CET/CAT)
18:20 – 18:40 ASEAN (SGT/CNT)


PAUSE TO PLAY!

20 minutes of group games, comedy clips, interesting videos and more

1 November
11:40 – 12:00 Central Europe (CET/CAT)
18:40 – 19:00 ASEAN (SGT/CNT)


Princess Angelique Monét

US and UK

  • Pioneer in arts and entertainment, visionary and futurist
  • Ventriloquist, Singer, Composer
  • 1st Class Member of the Order of Malta and Cavalier of the Order of St. Jerusalem

1 November
12:00 – 12:20 Central Europe (CET/CAT)
19:00 – 19:20 ASEAN (SGT/CNT)


Clodagh Quain

Ireland

  • IIEA Policy Analyst
  • WEF GSC Dublin Hub Curator
  • McKinsey Next Generation Women Leaders 2020

1 November
12:20 – 12:40 Central Europe (CET/CAT)
19:20 – 19:40 ASEAN (SGT/CNT)


PAUSE TO PLAY!

20 minutes of group games, comedy clips, interesting videos and more

1 November
12:40 – 13:00 Central Europe (CET/CAT)
19:40 – 20:00 ASEAN (SGT/CNT)


Neo WAY Global Event
Sunday 27 September
(Americas and EMEA*)

* Europe, Middle East and Africa


EVENT TIME ZONES


07:00 to 11:00 Alaska Daylight Time (ADT)
Alaska

08:00 to 12:00 Pacific Daylight Time (PDT)
Vancouver, California

11:00 to 15:00 Eastern Daylight Time (EDT)
Toronto, New York

11:00 to 15:00 Brazil Standard Time (BRT)
Brasilia, Buenos Aires

16:00 to 20:00 Universal Standard Time (UTC)
Iceland, Azores

17:00 to 21:00 Central European Time (CET)
Zurich, Berlin, Paris, Rome, Madrid, Central Africa

20:00 to 00:00 Gulf Standard Time (GST)
Gulf Countries


OUR SPEAKERS


Vince Kohli

United States

  • StartUp Judge MIT * Global Impact Capitalist | MIT Tech Review Global
  • Enterprise Deep Tech | Why Empathy | Impact Investor
  • Global AI StartUps ScaleUps Venture Mentor Maker

1 November
08:00 – 08:20 Pacific Standard Time (PST)
17:00 – 17:20 Central Europe (CET/CAT)


Jane Oates

United States

  • President, WorkingNation

27 September
08:20 – 08:40 Pacific Standard Time (PST)
17:20 – 17:40 Central Europe (CET/CAT)


PAUSE TO PLAY!

20 minutes of group games, comedy clips, interesting videos and more

1 November
08:40 – 09:00 Pacific Standard Time (PST)
17:40 – 18:00
Central Europe (CET/CAT)


Anna-Laura Seifermann

Rwanda

  • Consultant at KfW – Co-Founder at a space technology company
  • WEF Global Shaper

1 November
09:00 – 09:20 Pacific Standard Time (PST)
18:00 – 18:20 Central Europe (CET/CAT)


David Dorr

Cayman Islands

  • Managing Principal at Dorr Asset Management SEZC
  • Expert in global macro investing and cross-border structuring
  • Founder of Coro Global fintech payment systems (Blockchain)

1 November
09:20 – 09:40 Pacific Standard Time (PST)
18:20 – 18:40 Central Europe (CET/CAT)


PAUSE TO PLAY!

20 minutes of group games, comedy clips, interesting videos and more

1 November
09:40 – 10:00 Pacific Standard Time (PST)
18:40 – 19:00
Central Europe (CET/CAT)


Michael Stopford

Italy

  • Senior Adviser, European University Institute, Florence
  • Founder & Managing Partner, ANCORED, Stockholm

1 November
10:00 – 10:20 Pacific Standard Time (PST)
19:00 – 19:20 Central Europe (CET/CAT)


Bridget Williams

New Zealand

  • CEO | Community Contributor
  • SDG Nerd

1 November
10:20 – 10:40 Pacific Standard Time (PST)
19:20 – 19:40 Central Europe (CET/CAT)


PAUSE TO PLAY!

20 minutes of group games, comedy clips, interesting videos and more

1 November
10:40 – 11:00 Pacific Standard Time (PST)
19:40 – 20:00
Central Europe (CET/CAT)


Tiago Matheus

Brazil

  • Commercial Development
  • Inside Sales | Outbound

1 November
11:00 – 11:20 Pacific Standard Time (PST)
20:00 – 20:20 Central Europe (CET/CAT)


Jitesh Shetty

United States

  • Founder @Qwiklabs
  • Angel investor

1 November
11:20 – 11:40 Pacific Standard Time (PST)
20:20 – 20:40 Central Europe (CET/CAT)


PAUSE TO PLAY!

20 minutes of group games, comedy clips, interesting videos and more

1 November
11:40 – 12:00 Pacific Standard Time (PST)
20:40 – 21:00
Central Europe (CET/CAT)


End of Neo WAY Global Event


WISDOM ACCELERATOR FOR YOUTH (WAY)

These days you can get almost any answer online immediately – so a key skill for the future is above all knowing how to ask the right questions.

Neo WAY is the virtual edition of Wisdom Accelerator for Youth (WAY) and brings successful speakers from many interesting backgrounds to share their stories about what made them wiser over the years with a selected group of teenagers (13-17) from all around the world during an interactive Zoom meeting which is hosted during the last weekend of every month.

As with the original “live” weeklong event version, the Neo WAY event focus is on facilitating learning from curiosity and joy, with many breaks between sessions to play with other participants. Neo WAY is free to attend, for more details on how to apply please read on:


A VIRTUAL WISDOM ACCELERATOR FOR YOUTH (WAY)

Neo WAY is a global virtual event aimed at teenagers in the 13-17 age group, along the lines of the original WisdomAccelerator.org “live” format hosted in Davos during the World Economic Forum (WEF) week.

There are many definitions of wisdom across cultures and to keep things simple we could say that it is “doing the right thing at the right time for the right reasons”.

During WAY events like Neo, guest speakers share stories about their past/present/future with a teenager’s perspective in mind – while focusing on how those personal experiences made them wiser over the years.

Individual Neo WAY events are called sessions and last four hours each in total. In the majority of cases every hour is composed of two speakers talking for 20 minutes each, followed by a break called “Pause to Play” (team web games, cool clips, etc) also lasting 20 minutes – totalling eight speakers and four breaks per session of four hours. There are four sessions per weekend, two on Saturday and two on Sunday.

Participants can join anytime, but because of time zone differences if you live in Asia or in the Americas you will notice that one of the sessions available is in the middle of the night! Those living in Europe, Middle East and Africa should be able to join all four sessions if desired. For more details on how we deal with the very tricky time zones challenge, please scroll all the way to the end of this page.

As a Neo WAY participant you can also request to watch the sessions you could not attend later as most of them will be recorded. For the moment a good level of English is required to join these events, but if you can’t understand something during the talks (difficult accents, etc) it is always possible to watch the recordings later with automatically generated close captioning subtitles (also in English).

All others not joining us this time (if the Zoom session is full for instance) are most welcome to follow our sessions via YouTube Live or Facebook Live and to ask questions there – the link will be available at the top of this page a bit before we go live with each of the four sessions.

Hope to see you there!


32 speakers and 16 play breaks will be part of the next Neo WAY event with 16 hours of programming over two days in total – covering participants living anywhere in the world, who should be able to attend at least half of the sessions regardless of where they live. The sessions which cannot be attended due to time zone differences can be streamed later in our YouTube channel when they will be posted after the videos are edited.


WORKING AROUND TIME ZONES

Time zones are one of the main challenges for online events, especially those aiming at having a truly global audience. They also change frequently twice a year because so many countries use Summer/Winter times.

Luckily we found a workaround which we believe solves this issue adequately by providing eight hours of daily programming divided into two main regions of the planet so that no matter where you live you can join us for at least four hours both on Saturday and on Sunday:

EMEAI/APAC

If you live in Europe, Middle East, Africa, Indian Subcontinent (EMEAI) or in most Asia Pacific (APAC) countries this is the part of Neo WAY which will be running during reasonable hours, for instance 09:00 – 13:00 in Central Europe and 15:00 – 19:00 in Singapore.

As you can see from the diagram below, it takes place the middle of the night in the whole of the Americas (00:00 – 04:00 in San Francisco and 03:00 – 07:00 in New York), so if you live in that region you’ll probably prefer to watch the recorded sessions later in our YouTube channel.

AMERICAS/EMEA

If you live in the Americas or in Europe, Middle East and Africa (EMEA) as well in some West Pacific countries you would join us for this part of Neo WAY happening for instance at 08:00 – 12:00 in San Francisco and 17:00 – 21:00 in Central Europe. That’s again a total of four hours of daily programming both on Saturday and on Sunday.

This part of the program happen is the middle of the night in Asia and most of the Pacific (23:00 – 03:00 in Singapore and 03:00 – 07:00 in Auckland), so watching this part of the program online later makes more sense.

You may have realized that if you live in Europe, in the Middle East or in Africa (= EMEA region) you’re lucky to be able to join us for both parts in the morning and again in the evening, with a total event program of eight hours a day both on Saturday and on Sunday. That sounds like a lot, but quite a few participants have done that before!

You can see this overlap for the EMEA region more clearly in this Detailed Global Neo WAY planning per time zone (applicable during Summer) – the program times are highlighted in yellow below (events start at the times highlighted in orange):

For instance, the Europe/Asia session starts at 07:00 in Iceland and ends at 23:00 in New Zealand, while the Americas/Europe session starts at 07:00 in Alaska and ends at 23:00 in the Gulf Countries.

To avoid participating in inconvenient hours, those of you lucky to live in Hawaii and some Pacific Island countries and territories (Polynesia, Tonga, Samoa(s), Kiribati, Tokelau and Niue) may prefer to attend the second half of the Americas/EMEA sessions plus the first half of the EMEAI/Asia sessions (i.e. 08:00 – 10:00 and 21:00 – 23:00 in Honolulu and Tahiti).

This dual daily event repartition strategy effectively covers every one of the 24 time zones and allows any teenager with online access anywhere in the world to participate.


DONOR INFORMATION

NeoWAY.org is always free to attend, but donations welcome – donors get recognized if so desired:

paypal.me/wisdomaccelerator


Neo WAY is brought to you by Wisdom Accelerator for Youth (WAY), a registered Swiss non profit NGO based in Geneva, Switzerland. Our live events will be back in 2021, in the meantime please have a look at our past experiences in Davos: WisdomAccelerator.org


Wisdom Accelerator for Youth
C/O BroadLights.org
Rue Fendt 1, 1201
Geneva, Switzerland

Swiss UID registration: CHE-293.908.661


 © 2017-20 Marcelo Garcia – All Rights Reserved