Neo WAY – Previous Speakers


Due to the current pandemic situation, all planned WAY events (WisdomAccelerator.org) were postponed until January 2021 in Davos. Please have a look at our online edition NeoWAY.org, which is hosted during the last weekend of every month this year. Applications for Neo WAY events are always open via tiny.cc/NeoWAY.


PREVIOUS NEO WAY SESSIONS

Neo WAY Singapore

Fri 29 May 2020
07:00 – 11:00 UTC
15:00 – 19:00 SGT


Eight speakers and four play breaks were part of the Singapore Neo WAY event which took place over four hours in total.


EVENT TIME ZONES


07:00 to 11:00 Universal Standard Time (UTC)
Iceland

09:00 to 13:00 Central European Time (CET)
Zurich, Berlin, Paris, Rome, Madrid, Central Africa

11:00 to 15:00 Gulf Standard Time (GST)
Gulf Countries

12:30 to 16:30 India Standard Time (IST)
India

15:00 to 19:00 Singapore Standard Time (SGT)
Singapore, Hong Kong, China

17:00 to 21:00 Australian Eastern Time (AEST)
Sydney

19:00 to 23:00 New Zealand Standard Time (NZT)
Auckland


OUR SPEAKERS


A person posing for the camera

Description automatically generated

Marcelo Garcia

Switzerland

  • Founder of WisdomAccelerator.org;
  • Member of Explorers.org;
  • UN Smart Cities Expert

29 May
09:00 – 09:20 Central Europe (CET/CAT)
15:00 – 15:20 ASEAN (SGT/CNT)


Low Wei Ling

Singapore

  • Serial Socialpreneur and Startup Specialist;
  • WEF Global Shaper

29 May
09:20 – 09:40 Central Europe (CET/CAT)
15:20 – 15:40 ASEAN (SGT/CNT)


PAUSE TO PLAY!

20 minutes of group games, comedy clips, interesting videos and more

29 May
09:40 – 10:00 Central Europe (CET/CAT)
15:40 – 16:00 ASEAN (SGT/CNT)


Martin Wezowski

Germany

  • SAP Chief Designer & Futurist;
  • Awarded “One of Germany’s Most Innovative Minds”

29 May
10:00 – 10:20 Central Europe (CET/CAT)
16:00 – 16:20 ASEAN (SGT/CNT)


Tushar Aggarwal

Singapore

  • Crypto and Blockchain VC and Podcast Host;
  • FinTech Management Consulting

29 May
10:20 – 10:40 Central Europe (CET/CAT)
16:20 – 16:40 ASEAN (SGT/CNT)


PAUSE TO PLAY!

20 minutes of group games, comedy clips, interesting videos and more

29 May
10:40 – 11:00 Central Europe (CET/CAT)
16:40 – 17:00 ASEAN (SGT/CNT)


Toby Lewis

United Kingdom

  • Frontier Technology Market Monitoring
    (Blockchain, AI, Robotics, FinTech, Venture Capital)

29 May
11:00 – 11:20 Central Europe (CET/CAT)
17:00 – 17:20 ASEAN (SGT/CNT)


Giovanni Porcellana

Switzerland

  • Ex-CERN Knowledge Transfer;
  • WEF Global Shaper

29 May
11:20 – 11:40 Central Europe (CET/CAT)
17:20 – 17:40 ASEAN (SGT/CNT)


PAUSE TO PLAY!

20 minutes of group games, comedy clips, interesting videos and more

29 May
11:40 – 12:00 Central Europe (CET/CAT)
17:40 – 18:00 ASEAN (SGT/CNT)


A person wearing glasses and smiling at the camera

Description automatically generated

Eileen Goh

Singapore

  • Commonwealth Secretariat, Youth & Social Policy;
  • WEF Global Shaper

29 May
12:00 – 12:20 Central Europe (CET/CAT)
18:00 – 18:20 ASEAN (SGT/CNT)


A person wearing a suit and tie talking on a cell phone

Description automatically generated

Yoann Fol

Singapore

  • Bringing Data Science to purpose-driven organizations;
  • WEF Global Shaper

29 May
12:20 – 12:40 Central Europe (CET/CAT)
18:20 – 18:40 ASEAN (SGT/CNT)


PAUSE TO PLAY!

20 minutes of group games, comedy clips, interesting videos and more

29 May
12:40 – 13:00 Central Europe (CET/CAT)
18:40 – 19:00 ASEAN (SGT/CNT)


End of Singapore Neo WAY Event



Neo WAY Global

Sat-Sun 30-31 May 2020
07:00 – 11:00 UTC and
15:00 – 19:00 UTC

Day One
Sat 30 May
(EMEAI* and Asia)

* Europe, Middle East, Africa and Indian Subcontinent


EVENT TIME ZONES


07:00 to 11:00 Universal Standard Time (UTC)
Iceland

09:00 to 13:00 Central European Time (CET)
Zurich, Berlin, Paris, Rome, Madrid, Central Africa

11:00 to 15:00 Gulf Standard Time (GST)
Gulf Countries

12:30 to 16:30 India Standard Time (IST)
India

15:00 to 19:00 Singapore Standard Time (SGT)
Singapore, Hong Kong, China

17:00 to 21:00 Australian Eastern Time (AEST)
Sydney

19:00 to 23:00 New Zealand Standard Time (NZT)
Auckland


OUR SPEAKERS


A person posing for the camera

Description automatically generated

Marcelo Garcia

Switzerland

  • Founder of WisdomAccelerator.org;
  • Member of Explorers.org;
  • UN Smart Cities Expert

30 May
09:00 – 09:20 Central Europe (CET/CAT)
15:00 – 15:20 ASEAN (SGT/CNT)


A person wearing glasses and smiling at the camera

Description automatically generated

Helmut Sussbauer

Germany

  • Former Deutsche Telekom Innovation Catalyst

30 May
09:20 – 09:40 Central Europe (CET/CAT)
15:20 – 15:20 ASEAN (SGT/CNT)


PAUSE TO PLAY!

20 minutes of group games, comedy clips, interesting videos and more

30 May
09:40 – 10:00 Central Europe (CET/CAT)
15:40 – 16:00 ASEAN (SGT/CNT)


A person wearing a black shirt and smiling at the camera

Description automatically generated

Tom Hayton

United Kingdom

30 May
10:00 – 10:20 Central Europe (CET/CAT)
16:00 – 16:20 ASEAN (SGT/CNT)


A person wearing a suit and tie

Description automatically generated

Akash Bhavsar

India

  • UN Expert;
  • Bridging new age technology with Sustainable Development Goals

30 May
10:20 – 10:40 Central Europe (CET/CAT)
16:20 – 16:40 ASEAN (SGT/CNT)


PAUSE TO PLAY!

20 minutes of group games, comedy clips, interesting videos and more

30 May
10:40 – 11:00 Central Europe (CET/CAT)
16:40 – 17:00 ASEAN (SGT/CNT)


A person swimming in a body of water

Description automatically generated

Joakim Odelberg

Sweden

  • Fellow of Explorers.org and TV Host;
  • Award-winning conservation journalist

30 May
11:00 – 11:20 Central Europe (CET/CAT)
17:00 – 17:20 ASEAN (SGT/CNT)


A person wearing a suit and tie

Description automatically generated

Benjamin Butler

Hong Kong

  • Futurist and Coach to CEOs and Changemakers;
  • WEF Global Council on Quantum Computing

30 May
11:20 – 11:40 Central Europe (CET/CAT)
17:20 – 17:40 ASEAN (SGT/CNT)


PAUSE TO PLAY!

20 minutes of group games, comedy clips, interesting videos and more

30 May
11:40 – 12:00 Central Europe (CET/CAT)
17:40 – 18:00 ASEAN (SGT/CNT)


A person holding the hands up

Description automatically generated

Mark Turrell

Germany

  • Author of “Scaling” – how do you spread ideas;
  • Adjunct Professor Hult University

30 May
12:00 – 12:20 Central Europe (CET/CAT)
18:00 – 18:20 ASEAN (SGT/CNT)


A close up of a person

Description automatically generated

Taghi Amirani

United Kingdom

  • Film Director and Producer of “Coup 53”

30 May
12:20 – 12:40 Central Europe (CET/CAT)
18:20 – 18:40 ASEAN (SGT/CNT)


PAUSE TO PLAY!

20 minutes of group games, comedy clips, interesting videos and more

30 May
12:40 – 13:00 Central Europe (CET/CAT)
18:40 – 19:00 ASEAN (SGT/CNT)


Day One
Saturday 30 May
(Americas and EMEA)

* Europe, Middle East and Africa


EVENT TIME ZONES


07:00 to 11:00 Alaska Standard Time (AKDT)
Alaska

08:00 to 12:00 Pacific Standard Time (PST)
Vancouver, California

11:00 to 12:00 Eastern Standard Time (EST)
Toronto, New York

12:00 to 16:00 Brazil Standard Time (BRT)
Brasilia, Buenos Aires

15:00 to 19:00 Universal Standard Time (UTC)
Iceland, Azores

17:00 to 21:00 Central European Time (CET)
Zurich, Berlin, Paris, Rome, Madrid, Central Africa

19:00 to 23:00 Gulf Standard Time (GST)
Gulf Countries


OUR SPEAKERS


A person smiling for the camera

Description automatically generated

Alexi Stapf

(joint session with Natasha Stapf)

United States

  • WAY Alumnus (High School Student);
  • Tech Center Support Specialist

Natasha Stapf

(joint session with Alexi Stapf)

United States

  • WAY Alumnus (High School Student)

30 May
08:00 – 08:20 Pacific Standard Time (PST)
17:00 – 17:20 Central Europe (CET/CAT)


A person wearing a suit and tie holding a sign posing for the camera

Description automatically generated

Julien Weissenberg

Switzerland

  • Founder of AI Sense;
  • WEF Global Shaper;
  • ETHZ PhD

30 May
08:20 – 08:40 Pacific Standard Time (PST)
17:20 – 17:40 Central Europe (CET/CAT)


PAUSE TO PLAY!

20 minutes of group games, comedy clips, interesting videos and more

30 May
08:40 – 09:00 Pacific Standard Time (PST)
17:40 – 18:00
Central Europe (CET/CAT)


A person standing next to a body of water

Description automatically generated

Jean François Geneste

France

  • Ex-Chief Scientist of Airbus;
  • Author of multiple books

30 May
09:00 – 09:20 Pacific Standard Time (PST)
18:00 – 18:20 Central Europe (CET/CAT)


A person wearing a suit and tie smiling and looking at the camera

Description automatically generated

Jan Roessner

United States

  • Founder of One Earth Rising Games – oneearthrising.com;
  • Former Military Helicopter Squadron Leader

30 May
09:20 – 09:40 Pacific Standard Time (PST)
18:20 – 18:40 Central Europe (CET/CAT)


PAUSE TO PLAY!

20 minutes of group games, comedy clips, interesting videos and more

30 May
09:40 – 10:00 Pacific Standard Time (PST)
18:40 – 19:00
Central Europe (CET/CAT)


A person smiling for the camera

Description automatically generated

Amandine Roche

France

  • Human Rights Expert;
  • Yoga and Mindfulness Teacher

30 May
10:00 – 10:20 Pacific Standard Time (PST)
19:00 – 19:20 Central Europe (CET/CAT)


A person wearing a suit and tie smiling at the camera

Description automatically generated

Emidio Sacramento

Switzerland

  • Founder of Zebiometrics;
  • Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning Biometric Security

30 May
10:20 – 10:40 Pacific Standard Time (PST)
19:20 – 19:40 Central Europe (CET/CAT)


PAUSE TO PLAY!

20 minutes of group games, comedy clips, interesting videos and more

30 May
10:40 – 11:00 Pacific Standard Time (PST)
19:40 – 20:00
Central Europe (CET/CAT)


A person wearing a white shirt

Description automatically generated

Roberto Alvarez

United States

  • Executive Director of the Federation of Global Councils on Competitiveness;
  • Singularity University

30 May
11:00 – 11:20 Pacific Standard Time (PST)
20:00 – 20:20 Central Europe (CET/CAT)


A close up of a person

Description automatically generated

Yuri Sanada

Brazil

  • Fellow of Explorers.org;
  • IMAX Film Producer;
  • Sailed across the Atlantic in the replica of a 2600 years old Phoenician ship

30 May
11:20 – 11:40 Pacific Standard Time (PST)
20:20 – 20:40 Central Europe (CET/CAT)


PAUSE TO PLAY!

20 minutes of group games, comedy clips, interesting videos and more

30 May
11:40 – 12:00 Pacific Standard Time (PST)
20:40 – 21:00
Central Europe (CET/CAT)


End of First Day
(Global Neo WAY Event)

Day Two
Sunday 31 May
(EMEAI* and Asia)

* Europe, Middle East, Africa and Indian Subcontinent


EVENT TIME ZONES


07:00 to 11:00 Universal Standard Time (UTC)
Azores

09:00 to 13:00 Central European Time (CET)
Zurich, Berlin, Paris, Rome, Madrid, Central Africa

11:00 to 15:00 Gulf Standard Time (GST)
Gulf Countries

12:30 to 16:30 India Standard Time (IST)
India

15:00 to 19:00 Singapore Standard Time (SGT)
Singapore, Hong Kong, China

17:00 to 21:00 Australian Eastern Time (AEST)
Sydney

19:00 to 23:00 New Zealand Standard Time (NZT)
Auckland


OUR SPEAKERS


A person wearing glasses and smiling at the camera

Description automatically generated

Sun Yen Tan

(joint session with Jessica Wu)

Singapore

  • WAY Alumnus (High School Student);
  • Filmmaker at Blank Productions

A person smiling for the camera

Description automatically generated

Jessica Wu

(joint session with Sun Yen Tan)

China

  • WAY Alumnus (High School Student);
  • Founder of Sparkling

31 May
09:00 – 09:20 Central Europe (CET/CAT)
15:00 – 15:20 ASEAN (SGT/CNT)


A person smiling for the camera

Description automatically generated

Andrea Delannoy

Switzerland

  • Founder of Mod-Elle;
  • Challenging gender stereotyping in shaping and pursuing youth’s career aspirations

31 May
09:20 – 09:40 Central Europe (CET/CAT)
15:20 – 15:40 ASEAN (SGT/CNT)


PAUSE TO PLAY!

20 minutes of group games, comedy clips, interesting videos and more

31 May
09:40 – 10:00 Central Europe (CET/CAT)
15:40 – 16:00 ASEAN (SGT/CNT)


A person standing in front of a computer

Description automatically generated

Negin Shiraghaei

United Kingdom

  • Former BBC Leading News Anchor;
  • Founder of Open Growth UK

31 May
10:00 – 10:20 Central Europe (CET/CAT)
16:00 – 16:20 ASEAN (SGT/CNT)


A person wearing a suit and tie

Description automatically generated

Gary Shainberg

United Kingdom

  • WEF Technology Pioneer;
  • Advanced Drones Entrepreneur

31 May
10:20 – 10:40 Central Europe (CET/CAT)
16:20 – 16:40 ASEAN (SGT/CNT)


PAUSE TO PLAY!

20 minutes of group games, comedy clips, interesting videos and more

31 May
10:40 – 11:00 Central Europe (CET/CAT)
16:40 – 17:00 ASEAN (SGT/CNT)


A person standing posing for the camera

Description automatically generated

Marc Buckley

Germany

  • Climate Activist and Speaker;
  • Resilient Futurist

31 May
11:00 – 11:20 Central Europe (CET/CAT)
17:00 – 17:20 ASEAN (SGT/CNT)


A picture containing swimming, sitting, man, black

Description automatically generated

Beverly Goodman

Israel

  • Fellow of Explorers.org and National Geographic Society;
  • Marine Geoarcheologist and Professor;

31 May
11:20 – 11:40 Central Europe (CET/CAT)
17:20 – 17:40 ASEAN (SGT/CNT)


PAUSE TO PLAY!

20 minutes of group games, comedy clips, interesting videos and more

31 May
11:40 – 12:00 Central Europe (CET/CAT)
17:40 – 18:00 ASEAN (SGT/CNT)


A person wearing a suit and tie

Description automatically generated

Nasser Siabi

United Kingdom

  • Disabilities Tech Entrepreneur;
  • Member of the Order of the British Empire (OBE)

31 May
12:00 – 12:20 Central Europe (CET/CAT)
18:00 – 18:20 ASEAN (SGT/CNT)


A person wearing a suit and tie

Description automatically generated

Rupesh Madlani

United Kingdom

31 May
12:20 – 12:40 Central Europe (CET/CAT)
18:20 – 18:40 ASEAN (SGT/CNT)


PAUSE TO PLAY!

20 minutes of group games, comedy clips, interesting videos and more

31 May
12:40 – 13:00 Central Europe (CET/CAT)
18:40 – 19:00 ASEAN (SGT/CNT)


Day Two
Sunday 31 May
(Americas and EMEA)

* Europe, Middle East and Africa


EVENT TIME ZONES


07:00 to 11:00 Alaska Standard Time (AKDT)
Alaska

08:00 to 12:00 Pacific Standard Time (PST)
Vancouver, California

11:00 to 12:00 Eastern Standard Time (EST)
Toronto, New York

12:00 to 16:00 Brazil Standard Time (BRT)
Brasilia, Buenos Aires

15:00 to 19:00 Universal Standard Time (UTC)
Iceland

17:00 to 21:00 Central European Time (CET)
Zurich, Berlin, Paris, Rome, Madrid, Central Africa

19:00 to 23:00 Gulf Standard Time (GST)
Gulf Countries


OUR SPEAKERS


Bertrand Meyer

Switzerland

  • Provost of the Schaffhausen Institute of Technology;
  • Professor of Software Engineering at ETH Zurich;
  • Inventor of the Eiffel Software Language

31 May
08:00 – 08:20 Pacific Standard Time (PST)
17:00 – 17:20 Central Europe (CET/CAT)


A person wearing a hat and glasses

Description automatically generated

Harald Neidhardt

Germany

  • Founder of Futur/io, the European Institute of Exponential Technologies & Desirable Futures

31 May
08:20 – 08:40 Pacific Standard Time (PST)
17:20 – 17:40 Central Europe (CET/CAT)


PAUSE TO PLAY!

20 minutes of group games, comedy clips, interesting videos and more

31 May
08:40 – 09:00 Pacific Standard Time (PST)
17:40 – 18:00
Central Europe (CET/CAT)


A person posing for the camera

Description automatically generated

Stephan Morais

Portugal

  • Venture Capitalist; Harvard MBA;
  • WEF Young Global Leader;
  • Young President’s Organization (YPO) Member

31 May
09:00 – 09:20 Pacific Standard Time (PST)
18:00 – 18:20 Central Europe (CET/CAT)


A group of people looking at a computer

Description automatically generated

Monique Morrow

Switzerland

  • Forbes Top 50 Women in Tech;
  • TEDx Speaker;
  • President of the Humanized Internet

31 May
09:20 – 09:40 Pacific Standard Time (PST)
18:20 – 18:40 Central Europe (CET/CAT)


PAUSE TO PLAY!

20 minutes of group games, comedy clips, interesting videos and more

31 May
09:40 – 10:00 Pacific Standard Time (PST)
18:40 – 19:00
Central Europe (CET/CAT)


A person standing in front of a building

Description automatically generated

Ivan Shumkov

United States

  • Founder of Build Academy;
  • Architecture Professor NYU;
  • Columbia PhD; Fulbright Scholar

31 May
10:00 – 10:20 Pacific Standard Time (PST)
19:00 – 19:20 Central Europe (CET/CAT)


A person posing for the camera

Description automatically generated

Hrish Lotlikar

United States

  • Founder of Superworld;
  • Virtual and Augmented Reality ventures

31 May
10:20 – 10:40 Pacific Standard Time (PST)
19:20 – 19:40 Central Europe (CET/CAT)


PAUSE TO PLAY!

20 minutes of group games, comedy clips, interesting videos and more

31 May
10:40 – 11:00 Pacific Standard Time (PST)
19:40 – 20:00
Central Europe (CET/CAT)


A person wearing glasses and smiling at the camera

Description automatically generated

Ajay Ramachandran

United States

  • Founding Partner of Happiness Ventures ($500m VC tech fund);
  • Creator of multiple startups

31 May
11:00 – 11:20 Pacific Standard Time (PST)
20:00 – 20:20 Central Europe (CET/CAT)


A person wearing a suit and tie

Description automatically generated

Vít Jedlička

Liberland

  • President of Liberland.org, the third smallest state by surface area after the Vatican and Monaco

31 May
11:20 – 11:40 Pacific Standard Time (PST)
20:20 – 20:40 Central Europe (CET/CAT)


PAUSE TO PLAY!

20 minutes of group games, comedy clips, interesting videos and more

31 May
11:40 – 12:00 Pacific Standard Time (PST)
20:40 – 21:00
Central Europe (CET/CAT)


End of Second and Final Day
(Global Neo WAY Event)



Neo WAY is brought to you by Wisdom Accelerator for Youth (WAY), a registered Swiss non profit NGO based in Geneva, Switzerland. Our live events will be back in 2021, in the meantime please have a look at our past experiences in Davos: WisdomAccelerator.org


Wisdom Accelerator for Youth
C/O BroadLights.org
Rue Fendt 1, 1201
Geneva, Switzerland

Swiss UID registration: CHE-293.908.661


 © 2017-20 Marcelo Garcia – All Rights Reserved